Last Tuesday (geez, almost a whole week has gone by) was our second week of agility.  Liezel did so well!  She knows all of the equipment so far and seems to be having a lot of fun.  My husband was able to go with us so I asked him to take some pictures.


Also, Liezel has a house guest!  I was very nervous that having this puppy for a while would cause Liezel’s amazing progress to regress.  But, so far so good.  Liezel seems to like the puppy and is a little more playful than we have seen since she herself was a pup.  When the puppy gets too rambunctious, Liezel puts her in her place and everyone moves on (human and canine).



I’m afraid the longer we have this puppy the more we will want to keep her, which will make giving her back very hard.  She didn’t have a name when we got her so we’re calling her Trudy or Gertie (we named her Gertrude).  She is a very high-drive puppy which we are not used to!  Both of us are exhausted just trying to keep up.  I don’t know how long we’ll have her – maybe a couple of weeks, so I’ll post again on how things are going.

